Jewell Malick 
2014 Champion
Anna Schultz- Runner Up

Home2014 TournamentHistoryMembersTournament ResultsPhotosPast Champions

Club Offficers 
and Board Members

  Jan Clay, Eastland, TX

 Vice President: 
  Jean Salib, Houston, TX
​  713-299-0391

Secretary Treasurer:
  Cathy Kinney

  Patricia Walters, Sealy, TX

Tournament Chairman:
  Tiny Leach, Austin, TX
  Cell: 924-0242

Board Members:
  Amelia Jo Beard, Brenham
  Dee Cline, Arlington
  Liz Kinney, Bastrop
  Lois Kruger, Lago Vista
  Shirley, Lawrence, Houston
  Cindy Muff, Bastrop
  Glenda Neutzler, Brenham
  Esther Ann Parker, Granbury
  Bootsie Robson, Dallas
  Sharon Seigler, Bowie

2014 Highlights

Next Year's Event Details

May 16 - 22, 2015  
82nd Annual 

State Championship Tournament
Canyon West Golf Course
Weatherford, TX 
(Click on Link for Website)

The Texas Women's Amateur Golf Association's (TWAGA) 82nd Annual Championship Match Play Tournament will be held May 16 - 22, 2015 at the beautiful Canyon West Golf Course in Weatherford, TX.

Membership is open to all women who are members of the military, a public links, golf club or country club.   Members must be eighteen (18) years or older, and for three (3) months prior to the tournament have been a member in good standing of a women’s golf association; and have been a resident of the state of Texas for six (6) months, and whose association has paid the annual dues to the TWAGA. All women, so qualified, are eligible to play in the State Championship Tournament.

Go For The Gold!!

If you are interested in participating and your ladies group has not yet joined the organiztion, please contact our Treasurer, Cathy Kinney for information about how your club may join.  This must be done by February 28th, 2015.

Tournament Registration Information 
will be available in March 2015.

Marie Wohlfahrt Four- Ball Charity Event

Each year, as an added feature to our State Tournament, on Sunday we hold the Marie Wohlfahrt Four-Ball Charity event .  All proceeds go to the American Cancer Society.  

Marie Wohlfahrt was the beloved founding member of TWAGA who lost her battle with cancer and the event is held in her honor.


Jewell Malick
2014 Medalist
The Honors Club - Dallas, TX
Anna Schultz
2014 Senior Medalist
The Honors Club - Dallas, TX

Mary Ann Emerson
2014 Super Senior Medalist
Houston WPL

Welcome to TWAGA 

Sunday, May 18th
Betty Liles
River #4

Monday, May 19th
Anna Schultz
Parkland #3